In appreciation of Shahbaz Sharif’s Danish Schools Project – Ataul Haq Qasmi

Notwithstanding our political differences, this noble project deserves our full support.

87 Danish schools being set up across Punjab: chief secretary

FAISALABAD (February 22, 2009): Chief Secretary, Punjab, Javed Mehmud said that on the directions of Chief Minister, Punjab, Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif, as many as 87 Danish schools for boys and girls were being established by the provincial government in the selected remote areas under Danish School System (DSS) for imparting quality education to the students.

Survey begins for Danish schools
Rawalpindi: Survey for construction of schools under Danish School Systems Project worth Rs 10 million has started in Rawalpindi district on directions of Punjab Chief Minister (CM) Shahbaz Sharif.

This was revealed in the first meeting of Board of Governors of Danish Schools System with Rawalpindi DCO Imdadullah Bosal in the chair. The meeting was informed that various committees had been constituted to look after procedural work.

Saeed Mehdi, advisor to the Punjab CM, told the meeting that these schools aimed to provide talented students with quality education without any discrimination. Daily Times

General survey of construction of Danish School Systems started

Under the directives of Chief Minister Punjab Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif initial work of conducting general survey of construction of new boys and girls school buildings of Danish School Systems has been started here. Funds amounting to Rs. 10. million so far have been released by the Punjab Government to start the construction work immediately.

Various committees have also been constituted to look after the procedural work as well as taking prompt decisions to completing primary formalities and extend all the required facilities in this regard. These residential centres of excellence would be set up in each district of the province.

These decisions were taken in the first meeting of Board of Governors of Danish Schools System held under the chairmanship of DCO Rawalpindi Imdadullah Bosal.

The meeting was attended by Advisor to Chief Minister Punjab Saeed Mehdi, Members Board of Governors Danish Schools System Dr. Jamal Nasir, Dr. Muhammad Ubaid, Aziz Ahmed Hashmi, Prof. Niaz Irfan, Mrs. Khalida Samar, Munir Ahmed, Zafar Ahmed, EDO (W&S) Asad Lodhi, EDO (Education) Ch. Muhammad Yousaf, EDO (F&P) Saqib Zafar and District Officer (Building) Mian Muhammad Arshad.

Advisor to Chief Minister Punjab Saeed Mehdi informed that prime objective of construction of Danish School System is to provide talented students proper opportunities of getting quality education without any discrimination. He said efforts were being made to complete all these projects without any delay so that classes should be started immediately.

DCO Imdadullah Bosal informed members Board of Governor that 300 acre of land has been selected at place Takhat Pari opposite Bahria Town Phase 8 for construction of Boys and Girls Danish School System buildings and services of well reputed firms and experts would be hired for supervision of project.

Member Board of Governors Dr. Jamal Nasir, Dr. Muhammad Ubaid, Aziz Ahmed Hashmi, Prof. Niaz Arfan, Mrs. Khalida Samar, Munir Ahmed, submitted various proposals for ensuring pace of progress of construction work, evolving methods for proper monitoring and evaluation of different on-going works pertaining to timely completion of this educational project.

It was also informed in the meeting that after soil investigation of sites layout plan and site plan would be prepared and considerations of educational experts would also be kept in view for making building plan according to the needs and requirements of educational institutions.

It was decided to acquire a full time Engineer to monitor the standard of construction work and till the recruitment, EDO (C&W) has been entrusted task to supervise the work.

A number of other related matters also came under discussion.



Latest Comments
  1. amina
  2. niamat khan
  3. Fakhar ul haq
  5. SAUD FAROOQ CHUGHTAI0321700000303217000003
  6. fazan ul haque faizi
  7. muhammad tariq
  8. sara zeshan
  9. sara zeshan
  10. sara zeshan
  11. Engr Ali Akbar
  12. Naushad Hameed
  13. Riaz Ahmed Malik
  14. asrar Hussain
  15. shumaila akbar
  16. Mubashir Mahmood
  17. MEAOW