#ShiaGenocide: Leading Pakistani intellectual, poet and academic Sibte Jafar killed by Deobandi militants


Entire Pakistani nation, in particular Shia Muslim community, suffers from another terrible loss at the hands of Deobandi militants of Ahle Sunnat Wal Jamaat (ASWJ-LeJ, formerly known as Sipah-e-Sahaba). Famous poet, academician and intellectual Professor Sibte Jafar was killed in Karachi by Aurangzeb Farooqi Deobandi group of ASWJ-LeJ.

The deceased was former principal of Liaquatabad Degree College and was widely respected in Sunni and Shia circles.

The current incident is the latest in a never ending series of target killing of Shia Muslims at the hands of Takfiri Deobandi militants in Karachi, Quetta, Peshawr, Lahore and other parts of Pakistan.

On the same day (18 March 2013), yet another Shia professional, a lawyer, Zaheer Abbas Naqvi was killed in Peshawar by Deobandi militants.

According to informed sources, ASWJ-LeJ Deobandi militants have prepared a hit list of Shia professionals and activists. A few weeks ago, a niece of Akram Lahori Deobandi (founder of LeJ terrorist group), who works at an NGO in Islamabad, was seen distributing addresses of Shia activists to a Deobandi cleric. This Fake Liberal – Right Wing alliance is exacting a heavy toll on Pakistan’s Shia community which has lost more than 21,000 of its community members at the hands of Deobandi militants.

Tweet victory by ASWJ LEJ Sippah Sahaba Talibaan
Image: A Deobandi activist on Twitter celebrates Professor Sibte Jafar’s murder and also abuses Imam Mehdi, the 12th Imam in the holy family of Prophet Muhammad (Ahle Bait). According to a fatwa by Darul Uloom Deoband, Deobandi sect reveres Umayyad Caliph Yazid who slaughtered Prophet Muhammad’s grandson Imam Hussain.

While the Shia community is reeling, yet again, from the tragedy of its latest loss, the Pakistani media, it seems has another agenda than honest and transparent reporting.

This is a case of typical media apathy and obfuscation on the murder of Shia Muslims.

Both DAWN and Express Tribune, two leading English dailies present this important news item in their typically vague terms.

College principal gunned down in Karachi

“Professor gunned down in Karachi” is how the Express Tribune titles its reporting.

Both DAWN and Express Tribune barely mention that the victim was a Shia, and that his killers are known to everyone in Pakistan except perhaps the media, judiciary and army.

Both newspapers (and several other media outlets) use typically vague terms like “Unknown attackers” and “extremists” when everyone and their uncle knows that the killers belong to ASWJ-Taliban Deobandi network supported by Pakistan army and funded by the Saudis. Their leaders in hate terminology are Ahmed Ludhianvi Deobandi (recently rebranded as pro-peace cleric in a softball interview published in Najam Sethi and Raza Rumi’s The Friday Times), Aurangzeb Farooqi Deobandi (currently being feted by MQM) and Malik Ishaq Deobandi. Their chief ideologist is Taqi Usmani Deobandi, the Halal banking fame mullah. Chief architect of anti-Shia hate speech on internet is Aamir Saeed Deobandi of Peshawar.

When Aurangzeb Farooqi Deobandi of Karachi declared a few weeks ago that “Shias will not be allowed to breathe” and when Ludhainvi was allowed by Najam Sethi and Raza Rumi to present the death sentence hate mongering of “Kafir, Kafir, Shia Kafir” as just another “political slogan”, we can safely say that Pakistan’s Fake Liberal dominated English Media is as complicit in the ongoing Shia Genocide in Pakistan as is right-wing dominated Urdu media. Apparently boastful admissions of murder and incitement to Genocide still constitute as “Lack of Evidence” by Pakistan’s corrupt, Islamofascist judges and pro-establishment fake liberals.

With such disgusting and insensitive reporting, Pakistani media stands complicit in Shia genocide.

Video: Naam per Sahaba kay kaam zalimon jaisay

Reaction on Twitter










Latest Comments
  1. FJ2
  2. Uzma Gondal
  3. Anum Zehra
  4. Nazish Bukhari
  5. Nazish Bukhari
  6. Khalid Afridi
  7. Haider Toori
  8. Haider Toori
  9. Haider Toori
  10. Chowrangi
  11. Hasan Akhtar
  12. Sarah Khan
  13. Hasnain Walji
  14. Abdullah AlFaisal
  15. Abdullah AlFaisal
  16. faseeh