PPP central leadership committee formed for membership drive

ISLAMABAD: President Asif Ali Zardari formed committee comprising the central leadership of PPP for party’s membership campaign to be launched countrywide, Geo news reported Saturday.

According to statement issued from PPP media office, the committee was formed amid the high-level meeting with president Zardari himself in chair held here at Aiwan-e-Sadr (President camp office).

The meeting was attended by Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gialani, Jehangir Badar, Raja Pervez Ashraf, Chaudhry Ahmed Mukhtar, Syed Qaim Ali Shah, Rana Aftab Ahmed, Syed Zahir Shah, Mian Raza Rabbani, Fouzia Habib, Rukhsana Bangash and Farhatullah Babar.

President Asif Ali Zardari, also the Co-chairman Pakistan Peoples Party has tasked the committee of senior party leaders to finalize plans for launching countrywide membership drive in all the provinces, Gilgit Baltistan, tribal areas and Azad Kashmir.

The committee headed by PPP Secretary General Senator Jehangir Badar will comprise party presidents of Punjab, Frontier, Sindh, Balochistan, AJK and Gilgit Baltistan and Fouzia Habib, MNA.

MNA Fouzia Habib briefed the President on reactivating the membership drive of the party that had been stalled following the assassination of Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto on December 27, 2007.

The briefing gave an overview on how Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto envisaged the drive to be launched and what measures had already been taken in this regard.

The co-chairman asked the newly formed committee to draw up detailed work plans for completing the membership drive in all the union councils of the country within shortest possible time.

He directed to use latest technology to computerize the members’ data that must include all basic information to be stored in the central data bank of the party, at the central secretariat. The computerized data of the members in respect of each province will also be maintained in the party’s secretariat in each provincial capital, he said.

A tribute to Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto and Benazir Bhutto – Mat Samjho Hum Ne Bhula Dia – Song by “Laal”



Latest Comments
  1. naturomaxpills